Part three of my story
Friday, Apr. 08, 2005 - 7:56 pm

Part three people. You can get the beginning of my extremely long story HERE

That night, after we returned home from our girl's day out, Jessy took my hair out of all the little rubber bands. I guess you could imagine that my hair was all crimpy in most places. It was really wavy actually. Little waves. Neil commented that it looked cute, or something to that effect.

I don't remeber much more of that night. However, I do remember more details from other nights at their house. We'll talk about those in a little bit. Maybe another entry, who knows.

So, let's discuss this situation I got myself into. I was nosey, and I believe that in some sense Karma brought it back to me. My Momma, Aunt, and Jessy were all sitting in the dining room talking about something. I was sitting in the living room listening to my walkman. Jessy was talking about Neil I think. It was a private conversation. I know this because when I turned the music off in my walkman, they stopped talking and looked at me. You know, that look you get when you walk into a room of people having a conversation (a quiet, closed conversation..) and the very second they hear your breath they shut up and you see or hear a few whispers amongst the crowd. I knew without a word from either of them that I was to turn the music back on, or go upstairs to my room.

BTW- I should tell you about my upstairs bedroom. This is important because part of my story takes place there. haha, Do you admit that this is an extremely long story??

Anyway - my room. When we first arrived in KY we had a bed ready, and waiting for us in the downstairs guestroom. This was the only spare bed at the time, so we shared. My Mom, my puppy (Snoopy), and myself. It was a full bed, so it was cool. We shared that room for a while. There was a long dresser that we shared. A wardrobe occupied the oppisite side of the room. It was a nice, inviting space. I didn't mind sharing the room with my Mother at all.

Hmm, back to the original point. I was being very nosey, and was now very interested in what my family had to say. I slowly pushed pause on my walkman, and kept nodding to the now silent beat, just to keep from looking suspicious. I caught this much of the conversation: (Jessy speaking in a stressed out tone) "..after I have this baby, I'm just going to have to..." I got caught here and turned on the music loud enough for them to hear. Then after another moment or so, I again muted it. "..I just can't take it any more. It's overwhelming living like this..."

So being the little peice fitter I was, I put my own pieces into the puzzle and got it all mixed up. I was convinced that she was going to leave Neil after the baby was born. It was all very juvinille, I and I had absolutly no right to listen in to a conversation that was none of my bussiness. I thought about this piece of information that I had sewn into my mind. I thought about it hard and long. I cared about Neil. He was my buddy. I thought of him as a really cool, and loving family member. As well as a loving husband and father to my cousin Jessy and her unborn daughter.

After a lot of thinking, and arguing with myself about it, I decided Neil should know that Jessy gave me the impression that she was no longer happy with their marriage.


To be Continued...



<<>>