..RIP Opa.. I love you forever!!
2005-01-15 - 4:36 p.m.

Beyond the Sunset

Should you go first and I remain,
to walk the road alone,
I'll live in memories garden, dear,
with happy days we've known.
In spring I'll wait for roses red, when faded, the lilacs blue.
In early fall when brown leaves fall,
I'll catch a glimpse of you.
Should you go first and I remain,
for battles to be fought,
Each thing you've touched along
the way will be a hollowed spot.
I'll hear your voice, I'll see your
smile, tho blindly I may grope,
The memory of your helping hand will buoy me on with hope.
Should you go first and I remain,
one thing I'll have you do:
Walk slowly down that long long
path, for soon I'll follow you.
I want to know each step you take,
So I may take the same.
For someday down that lonely road,
you'll hear me call your name.

-James Kenneth Helton 1939-1998-

RIP *Opa*, I love and miss you so much!
I can't wait to see you again!


Todays entry will be dedicated to my Opa. God rest his soul.

The day before yesterday, Thursday, I decided I needed to go see my Opa's grave since it was really pretty outide. I made him a little arrangment with some roses, and a picture of Oma holding little Renee. Me and Jay took it up to the dogwood tree he is burried beside of. I cleaned off His headstone, and said a little prayer. Then I lifted up his flower vase and dropped a poem (the same as above..) into the grund. Then I talked to Opa for a minute about Renee and how I wished he was here with us to meet our precious angel. I told him that I knew he was watching over us from above, and that I could feel his love for my little girl. Then I went home and told my momma what I had done.

The next day Oma was in her kitchen by the telephone when she had a vision of my Opa. She told us that he was sitting very contently in her dining room at the table. That he didn't look like he did the last time we saw him.
She said he was younger and healthy. He was wearing a flanel shirt, and white-washed jeans. She could even see the color in his face. He was sitting there, looking at Oma with love in his eyes. *the phone rings*

My Mom was on the other line. She told Oma what I had done for Opa, and asked if she wanted to go visit him. The went together and prayed by Opa's tree.

My Oma believes that God allowed her to see that vision to let us know that he's okay, and happy. That he loves us all very much. It was Opa's way of letting Oma know that I was there with him the day before, and that he wanted to show his thanks.

**Just for you Opa:
I want you to know that we all feel yor presence by us, and we hold you dear in our hearts. We love you so very much. Wait for us by the Heavenly Gates. I love you! =)**


Doesn't that just make you happy? Does me.. I guess I'll go for now. I lvoe you rosa jane..(Thank you for coming to see me today. And thanks for the bracelet. I won't take it off!..)



<<>>