Just blabbing.
Sunday, Apr. 24, 2005 - 11:05 am

Oh, today is turning out just peachy.
First, Renee decides to get out of bed super early. Mom hasn't been doing that great for the past couple days, so I got up and stayed up with Renee. And right now she's doing this screamy, squealy thing. It literally hurts my ears to listen to it. Not to mention that she's a mear 12 inches away from my face. I can't take this.

I need to say something about the Koby Story. It's really starting to get hard to write. It's very personal, and very true. You have to keep that in mind. I've just recently been able to open up about this. It used to be a really sore topic with me. My dear sweet cousin, Jessy. The same from the story. She has recently wrote a letter to my entire family and myself, telling everyone that I am a liar and a snake. She has 'cut me off from her life' over this. She has been blinded by her Mother. I just want my story to get out there. It may help someone else, who knows. I just thought I should let you know how serious that story is to me.

On another note. Jay is doing better. Since the death of his Granny he's been real shady. But, he's coming around so that's good. I feel really bad for him. I'm just trying to be optimistic for him, and try to get him to look at the better things in life. The funeral went well. Except for Jay's stepmom. She made an ass out of herself a few times. Like, for example, we were getting ready to leave the funeral home to go on to the burial. We're all standing outside talking and she decided to light up a cigarette. That for one was disrespectful, seeing it said no smoking everywhere. Then, this guy, an old fellow, is standing beside Jay's Grandfather. Well she's on the other side smoking away and I guess the wind caught her ashes. Because, they fell right on the old man's tux jacket. She reaches down and says *while sweeping the ashes off of him*, "Sorry, I think I shit on you, just a little bit." He says nothing and just stares down at his probably very expensive suit. She says it again, "I think I shit on you a little bit."
And I'm telling you, that old guy just walked away, and it was all I had not to bust out laughing at a funeral home. Not only that, but she kept hugging Jay like she wanted to get a piece. She hugged no one else, not even her own husband. But she hugged the hell out of Jay. On both days too. I thought she was going to rip off his pants and jump on it. No joke. I was getting a little bit red over it, but decided it was in better manners to not say anything.

I don't know if I've ever told you, but Jay's real Mother's name is Joann. Well after his parents split, his dad got with Jay's current stepmother. Which she's also named Joann. Now the strange thing is, she has a son named Jesse. He just turned 18. Jay's real mom named him Jesse. Weird. I don't know what's wrong with the whole group but their funny to watch in action buddy. Let me tell you. Jay's dad is something else too.

Oh OH, I could have smacked that bitch in the face after the funeral. See we went to Jay's dad's house afterwards. Well, we took the baby with us. At this point, I was outside with Jay and his dad looking at this truck that he's restoring. It's a 60's model volts wagon truck. It looks like one of those buses, with the big V W on the front. Only, from the driver seat back is a truck bed. It folds down on all sides of the bed, and has a huge storage area under the truck bed. Have you ever seen one? Send me a pic or something if you can find one. Thanks. Anyway- back to the point. I was outside looking at it, and Renee apparently started crying, and I heard her. I went back inside to comfort her, and Jay's stepmother is in the same room with my 6 month old, smoking a cigarette. OMG, I could have laid in on her. Needless to say, we headed out after that incident. I don't feel bad about it at all either. No one smokes ANYTHING around or in front of my baby girl. No one.

But mom wants me to come eat, so I'll see ya! =)

Love you rosa jane. It's sad that you won't call or anything. I know that you read this. It's in your nature to read this. You love me. Just call.



<<>>