Part Five of Koby
Friday, Apr. 22, 2005 - 10:30 pm

Previous pages HERE


He put his hand on my shoulder and then said, "No, like this." He then leaned in and kissed me. After his kiss was over he looks at me and asks, "Do you feel any better now?" and I said "No." I didn't exactly know how to take it. I was scared, ashamed, nervous, stressed out, and very confused. Why had he, a 23 year old man kissed me?
I was stunned. I said nothing the rest of the way to his house.

After that he started coming around more often. He wanted to spend so much time at my house. I was a little nerved being around him after that.

The first visit to the house after that, he asked me to walk with him around the pool. I did. We talked about what had happened and he swore me to secrecy. I was to tell no one. And I didn't.

The days after that are very vague. I can't tell you what I did, where I went, or who I was with. All I remember is the second time I was alone with Neil. He wanted me to go to the park with him. It was only a short walk from my house on East Market Street. I was in sandals and didn't want to play, so I just watched him shoot some hoops. That didn't last long, because 10 minutes into it he says, "Let's go on a walk around the neighborhood." I went with him.

Many of you know that Kentucky is filled with corn fields, right? Pretty scary if you ask me.
We walked about half of a mile away from my house. It was mid-day, so the sun was still out. The clouds were very pretty. My shoelace kept coming untied, so I had to stop often. At this point in our walk there were no houses, just a huge cornfield. On the other side of this field was my house. Neil suggested that we take a short-cut. So, I followed him through the field looking around me o make sure I could see the road. It was starting to get distant from my sight. The corn husks scraped my arms as I squeezed through them. I noticed that my shirt was gathering the dust from the stalks. It wasn't pleasant at all. I had no choice to follow, as now the road wasn't in sight.

Neil stopped dead in his tracts. He turned around and sort of pulled me into his arms. I became overwhelmed with my fear. I couldn't say a word. I could feel my knees start to tremble. I knew that if I screamed no one would hear me. I knew he would turn completely red if I screamed for help, so I said nothing.

He pulled me in closer to himself, and put his hand on my lower back. I looked at his face. He looked very content. I didn't show any emotion at all. I feared for what was coming next.

*to be continued*




<<>>