My mom caught my ass on fire
Monday, Mar. 07, 2005 - 12:18 pm

      Well, I finally managed to get some banner views. That's always nice. Maybe I need to change my template. Do you think? I don't know, I kind of like it. It reminds me so much of Boomer. Oh well, deal with it people.

      My mother caught my ass on fire last night. I was reaching for something on the floor, and got my head stuck between the bars of my bed. Next thing I know I felt something really hot on my ass, and my mom's behind me screaming histerically and hitting me with a pillow. Yeah, it was great. After I got my head free she hugged me really tight and was all like, "I'm so sorry, I caught my baby on fire!!! I'm so so so so sorry." It was one of my more proud moments. Considering I was only wearing a pair of Jay's boxers.

      I didn't attend worship service yesterday, and now I wish I had. Apparently, instead of preaching a serman, Revren Drake got up in front of the whole congrigation, and read a letter. In the letter, he told everyone that he was leaving his wife for another woman, and that he was selling his home for $200,000. That his wife could keep everything in the home, and her car. He was keeping his car, of course. He also told everyone that he was resigning from the ministry. You have to understand that he's been preaching there for almost 30 years. That he's always talked about how happy his home life was with his wife of 20 some years. Oh, and the congrigation is all off 3,000 people. Isn't that crazy??? I was shocked. Could you imagine going to a church for the first time in your life because you decide to find God, and when you're sitting there expecting something great, you hear that? That's aweful. I bet he turned a lot of people away. Now, the church will fall apart. I garantee it. It makes me sick. I looked up to that man, and now this. It's crazy.

      The little one needs me. I'll write again. Love you rosa jane. Bye for now!



<<>>